Elul 13

Berakhot 7
I get so mad at you sometimes!
You do the most
Ridiculous things!
I ask for so little.
Be safe.
Be useful.
Succeed at what you want to do.
Call me sometimes.
How hard is that?

And you…you just…
I don’t even know how you do that!
Is being nice to your siblings so hard?
Really?
You can’t even tidy your space
Once in a while?
You’re taking terrible care of yourself, you know.
Sleep, eat, exercise.
Healthily and in moderation.
Why do you make it so complicated?
And when was the last time
You took time out of your day
To really talk with me?

Oh, it drives me crazy!
I totally lose my cool.
I hope, I pray
That I can remember
Who you are
And who I am
And not go insane with the punishments.
Which is totally what I want to do right now.

It’s a good thing
You’re cute and I love you.
I can’t stay mad at you for long.
That’s me!
I get mad, you say sorry – and I let it go
(Most of the time)

Still, let’s work on this stuff, OK?
You don’t have to try my patience
Every day.
Love, God.
Berakhot 7

Posted on September 8, 2020, in Elul and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment