Omer 32

Barukh ata Adonay, Eloheinu, melekh ha’olam, asher kid’shanu b’mitzvotav v’tzivanu al sfirat ha-omer.

Blessed are You, Adonay our God, ruler of the universe, who makes us holy with mitzvot and gives us this opportunity to count the Omer.

Today is day thirty two, which is four weeks and four days of the Omer. Hayom yom shloshim ve shtayim she hem arba’a shavuot ve arba’a yammim laOmer.

Today is Netzakh be Hod, power within gratitude, victory within humility

When I express gratitude, I access power. I talked about this in the Netzakh week, but it bears saying again. And to be grateful, to access this power, I need to know where I am. I need to know that I am not superior to another person, and so I don’t have the right to sneer at their gifts. They might have difficulty in an area or two, but they might be fantastic in others. I need to know that I am not inferior to another person either, and so don’t have the right to expect their gifts. They have their own challenges and frustrations. When I know where I am – on par with others, but with my own strengths and challenges, then I have the power to be grateful, and to appreciate others and to grow. That can be a true victory.

Today, I accept where I am in the world and I’m grateful for gifts given to me.

Posted on May 13, 2017, in Iyar, Omer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

