Omer 17

Barukh ata Adonay, Eloheinu, melekh ha’olam, asher kid’shanu b’mitzvotav v’tzivanu al sfirat ha-omer.

Blessed are You, Adonay our God, ruler of the universe, who makes us holy with mitzvot and gives us this opportunity to count the Omer.

Today is day seventeen which is two weeks and three days of the Omer. Hayom yom shalosh-es’re she hem shtey shavuot ve shlosha yammim laOmer.

Today is Tiferet be Tiferet, beauty within beauty, grace within grace.

Good one because I was noticing beauty today, and thinking how good it is to go beyond the surface and see even more beauty in the world. A flower is beautiful (I just love forget me knots) but if you go just a bit further and explore the reproduction of plants and attracting bees, and having medicinal uses and being tasty in its fruit form, and so on – why it’s way more beautiful. And so am I – I may be a plump older woman who wears no make-up, but I am beautiful. It’s cool to see people and see them as beautiful and transform all of their imperfections into successes.

Today, I will notice that someone else is beautiful despite their imperfections. I also remind myself that I am beautiful.

Posted on May 2, 2017, in Iyar, Omer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

