Omer – Day 34

Barukh ata Adonay, Eloheynu Melekh ha-olam, asher kid’shanu b’mitzvotav v’zivanu al s’firat haOmer.

Blessed be the Eternal God, Ruler of the universe, who makes us holy through Mitzvot and has commanded us to count the Omer.

Hayom yom shloshim ve arba laOmer, shehem arba’a shavuot ve shisha yammim laOmer.

Today is day thirty  four of the Omer, which is four weeks and six days of the Omer.

yesod be hod – intimacy within gratitude; relationship within appreciation

I’ve been married a long time, actually. This period is not only the period between Passover and Shavuot, but the 12 days between my wedding anniversary and my wife’s birthday. The thing I’ve found about relationships is it really helps if each day, I can say to myself, “wow, am I ever lucky! how did I end up with this beautiful, amazing, wonderful, intelligent and creative person?” Because gratitude is intimate – it immediately builds a bridge and forms bonds. The more grateful I am to my partner for what she does and to God for sending her to me, the more easy it is for us to close to each other.

Today, I take the time to appreciate the amazing people God puts into my life.

Posted on May 28, 2016, in Iyar, Omer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

