Omer – Day 26

Barukh ata Adonay, Eloheynu Melekh ha-olam, asher kid’shanu b’mitzvotav v’zivanu al s’firat haOmer.

Blessed be the Eternal God, Ruler of the universe, who makes us holy through Mitzvot and has commanded us to count the Omer.

Hayom yom esrim ve shesh laOmer shehem shlosha shavuot ve hamisha yammim laOmer.

Today is day twenty six  of the Omer, which is three weeks and five days of the Omer.

hod be netzakh – gratitude within victory; humility within conquest.

You know, there are moments when I actually feel victorious. When something has gone beautifully right, and I’ve actually done the thing I’m supposed to, and the world is going in a good orderly direction. Then, I realize how much help I’ve had. My work goes better because people drive me to and from my destinations. My students learn more because their parents are there to support and encourage. My kids learn because of my coparents and excellent teachers. And above all, I can do good things when God allows it. So, today, I remember to be grateful for my supports and aids, and for God’s presence, as I celebrate my daily victories.

Posted on May 19, 2016, in Iyar, Omer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

