Omer – Day 16

Barukh ata Adonay, Eloheynu Melekh ha-olam, asher kid’shanu b’mitzvotav v’zivanu al s’firat haOmer.

Blessed be the Eternal God, Ruler of the universe, who makes us holy through Mitzvot and has commanded us to count the Omer.

Hayom yom shisha-esrey laOmer shehem shtey shavuot ve shneiy yammim laOmer.

Today is day sixteen of the Omer, which is two weeks and two days of the Omer.

Gevura be Tiferet – strength within balance; might within beauty

This is the strength  of just being, of being right with myself and others. The world is a beautiful place. There are birds and melodies, children and words and so much more that I truly love. I just have to be willing to enjoy myself, to let the beauty of the world in and to pray truly, sing, and really be part of the world I live in. I don’t always like where I find myself, but often that’s because I worry about the next necessary task instead of focusing on what’s actually happening and on enjoying what’s there. Today, I enjoy the world I live in.

Posted on May 10, 2016, in Iyar, Omer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

