Counting the Omer – Day 45

Barukh ata Adonay, Eloheinu, melekh ha’olam, asher kid’shanu b’mitzvotav v’tzivanu al sfirat ha-omer.

Blessed are You, Adonay our God, ruler of the universe, who makes us holy with mitzvot and gives us this opportunity to count the Omer.

Today is day forty five, which is six weeks and three days of the Omer. Hayom yom arbaim ve hamesh she hem shisha shavuot ve shlosha yammim laOmer.

Today is Tiferet be Malkhut, beauty within majesty, loveliness within nobility.

By their nature, kings and queens are beautiful. They have enough money to make themselves look more beautiful, to devote to exercise schedules and make up and spas and so on. Also, their appearance is seen as beautiful because they’re rich and important. So, how can I emulate that? I don’t have (nor would want) money to spend on make-up and personal trainers. I can, however, being royalty, take as much care with my appearance as a queen down on her luck, financially, and more importantly, I can ensure that I see myself as beautiful. When I see myself as beautiful, others will too.

Today, we see ourselves as beautiful. We are royalty, after all.

Posted on May 23, 2015, in Omer, Sivan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

